jump to navigation

My Favorite Things: #Dblog Week, Day 7 June 8, 2014

Posted by laosita in diabetes.
Tags: ,
trackback

Dblog Prompt: As we wrap up another Diabetes Blog Week, let’s share a few of our favorite things from the week. This can be anything from a #DBlogWeek post you loved, a fantastic new-to-you blog you found, a picture someone included in a post that spoke to you, or comment left on your blog that made you smile. Anything you liked is worth sharing!

What is not to be a favorite thing during Dblog week?? I think the only thing I do NOT like about this week is that it’s not a national holiday week, so I have to squeeze in work during all the blog reading and writing! Of the blogs I’ve read so far during this event, I noticed a few more international DOC members this year:

Shannon in Dublin: http://seichelberger.blogspot.ie/
Juliana Brazil: http://insulinaportatil.blogspot.com.br/
Pam in Dubai: http://diabeticinthemiddleeast.blogspot.ae/

While it sucks that we all have to deal with diabetes, I love that the DOC represents members from truly around the world. The core goals that we all have, regarding our health, are often not that different. Reading how people in different environments than I deal with diabetes is another favorite insight that the DOC has helped me find.

 

Comments»

1. catabo - June 8, 2014

Type 1 Diabetes is tough but not impossible, I recently was diagnosed with it and I think its introducing me to new things.

2. Pam - June 10, 2014

Thanks for reading my blog Sarah.. I was very inspired by DBlog week, and happy to see such a big community other there. There are many T1s in the ME – like many places T2 is more prevalent, but there is much to do in both areas, Pam in Dubai

3. Pam - June 10, 2014

Sorry, I mean OUT there!

laosita - July 22, 2014

Great to hear DBlog week was a source of inspiration. I always look forward to it each year!
With all the texting…typos are easily excused and correctly guessed :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 562 other followers

