jump to navigation

My Condolences September 5, 2012

Posted by laosita in diabetes.
trackback

I don’t deal with death appropriately. I believe that death is a part of life and that if you have been at least a decent person while on Earth, you will end up somewhere oodles better than what life here can offer. When I hear of someone passing that thought process is my default reaction. Which doesn’t make for a superb sympathy card.

This past week and the month prior has brought a number of deaths, some expected but for most this was not the case. I lost an adopted-family uncle, two friends lost mothers, the DOC lit one blue candle and lost one extraordinary father. Sadness and a sense of community made this topic more important than any other thoughts, if nothing else but to offer condolence.

My condolences for friends and family coping with a loss. My heart hurts for you, and I hope you find peace quickly while forever savoring the memories that remain.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

