jump to navigation

Day 20: Man (Or Woman) Up November 20, 2012

Posted by laosita in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Today’s National Health Blog Post Topic: A health moment I regret…

I do not regret.

I’m not sharing the main reason for this statement, and while I could have done a lot of things differently, I do not regret. For whatever reason, at that time, I took the action I took and that is that. I cannot, nor can anyone else, change that action. What resulted from that action led to the day I am in now. Today has something good and unique about it.

Regret is not a way out. You can regret something, but that does not give you the excuse to not deal with whatever you did or did not do. Man (or woman) up to your actions, deal with it, learn from it and move on.

Comments»

1. Jennifer Christensen (@JennMamaBear) - November 27, 2012

I’ve not run into too many people that agree with me on the “Don’t Regret” concept, so this is music to my ears. I wouldn’t be who I am today without having done what I did.


Leave a Reply

