jump to navigation

Day 24: Don’t Add Spoons November 25, 2012

Posted by laosita in NonD.
Tags:
trackback

Today’s National Health Blog Post Topic: “If I had more than 24 hours in a day…” (or unlimited spoons or funds).

Endless time and funds result in endless possibilities. Bad things happen when I add spoons to that mix, so if just had the time:

  • I would sleep and read the newspaper.
  • I would volunteer with kids, ESL communities and outdoor groups.
  • I would go back to school.
  • I would spend more time riding. Really riding.

I make time for the things that I want to do. It keeps me sane. But as most people find, after I complete the activities I must do, the day does not allow for much more. Which means important things might get pushed out, or I don’t spend enough time at one thing to ever become really good at it.

At this point in my life, I enjoy trying or maintaining multiple activities instead of focusing and excelling at just one. But not having to think about what to give up for some extra sleep time would be awesome!

What would you do with some extra cash and time…or spoons?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

