jump to navigation

Day 26: Twenty Questions! November 26, 2012

Posted by laosita in diabetes.
Tags:
trackback

Today’s Topic: Is not what I’m doing…again. I loved Jenn’s take on the Questions for Other People prompt, and I am taking her up on the questions. Thanks Jenn!

  1. If you could switch your diabetes with something else, what would it be and why/why not? Not off the top of my head – I’d need to do more research into chronic diseases. I like that diabetes is doable. Technology advancements continue to make my job easier and more manageable (Note: It is never easy).
  2. What is your favorite part about having diabetes? Knowing so much about how my body reacts to different things.
  3. What is your least favorite part about having diabetes (only 1)? Fear of complications.
  4. What is the weirdest side effect you have of a low? Sweatily removed batteries from my electronics (meter, clock, phone, camera) and lined them all up. Yeah…I don’t know either.
  5. What is the weirdest side effect you have of a high? Encouragement.
  6. How long had you been diagnosed when you first wanted to say “That’s it, I’m done!”? Never.
  7. Which famous diabetic would you love to meet? Gary Hall Jr.
  8. Do you feel there is too much or not enough focus on diabetes? Not enough.
  9. What do you treat your lows with? Capri Suns.
  10. Has diabetes made you stronger or bitter? Stronger.
  11. How do you treat highs? Insulin, water.
  12. Do you ever give up trying to explain why you can, but don’t want to, eat that donut? Yes.
  13. Do you think it would have been better to be diagnosed the opposite of when you were, (ie: as a child or as an adult)? No way.
  14. Would you ever consider having a pancreas transplant? Probably not.
  15. Do you share everything about diabetes with your Type Awesome? No.
  16. How long did you actually keep a log book of your blood sugar tests? About 14 years.
  17. How often do you use diabetes as an excuse to get out of something (ie: leave a party early, not eat something that looks weird at a friend’s house)? Never.
  18. What is one thing that you miss from before you were diagnosed? No idea, I was three.
  19. If you could pick one place in the world you could go, where would it be and who would you take with you? I dare say I’ve been there and with someone I most wanted to go with. But my life is far from over…
  20. Can you believe I actually came up with 20 questions? Yeah – woo-hoo!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

