jump to navigation

Spread the Love: #Dblog Week, Day 7 May 21, 2013

Posted by laosita in diabetes.
Tags: ,
trackback

Dblog Prompt: As another Diabetes Blog Week draws to a close, let’s reflect on some of the great bloggers we’ve found this week. Give some love to three blog posts you’ve read and loved during Diabetes Blog Week, and tell us why they’re worth reading. Or share three blogs you’ve found this week that are new to you.

The last Dblog Week post is more than a bit late, but I was so busy reading the posts from #Dblogweek!

  • Diabetes Blog Week introduced me to Elizabeth, over at Life or something like it (and Twitter @xXLovelyLizXx). I often have trouble relating to bloggers with kids, happy families, you know regular life people…because that’s not what I’ve got going on at this time in my life. However, Elizabeth’s blog caught my eye, and I’ve enjoyed reading what she has to share. Elizabeth gives us a down-to-earth view of living with diabetes. She’s honest, straight-forward and easy to read – go check her out!
  • Reva, over at Type ONEderful, had a WAY cool Diabetes Art post. I love the actual art, and the accompanying poem is a great statement not just for D-Art day, but everyday.
  • Brian, over at (Buzz, Buzz)  Not My Cell, wrote a true Brian-style post on some possible service animals. Penguins, ponies and…matching shoes?
Comments»

1. xxlovelylizxx - May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the shout out! 🙂 your kind words really meant a lot. I’m happy that blog week introduced me to so many amazing people.

2. Reva - May 23, 2013

Thanks Sarah for the shout out as well. I really appreciate it! I’m glad you liked my art and I’m happy to have discovered your blog as well!


Leave a Reply

